Shit 4 FREE: New R.E.M. Song & Album News

Can you believe that it has been almost three years since REM gave us "Accelerator"? Time flies, huh?

Anyhoo, Athens' finest return with a new album, entitled "Collapse Into Now", slated for a March 2011 release. Pre-orders for the album can be placed as of TODAY at iTunes. Those that do so will receive a second FREE download of the song "It Happened Today".

In the meantime, the band has made a FREE DOWNLOAD of the song "Discoverer" available to all.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Discoverer
2. All The Best
3. Überlin
4. Oh My Heart
5. It Happened Today
6. Every Day Is Yours To Win
7. Mine Smell Like Honey
8. Walk It Back
9. Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter
10. That Someone Is You
11. Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I
12. Blue

For more info and some new pics of the band taken by Anton Corijn, click HERE.

Superior St. Rehearsal Facility

No comments:

Post a Comment