Beastie Boys Reveal New Album Details

Whether you are a big Beastie Boys fan or not, one must admit that it's always nice to have them around, especially when the rest of the music industry seems to take themselves WAY too seriously (looking at you, Gaga). That's why word of their new album, Hot Sauce Committee Part 2, comes as such welcome news.

Considering that this album has been finished for almost two years and that it was indefinitely delayed by Adam Yauch's cancer treatment, the fact that there is now a release date would seem to signify good news on the health front for Yauch.

In addition to announcing a May 3 release date via their website, the Beasties also unveiled the cover art.

Track listing:

01 Tadlock's Glasses
02 B-Boys in the Cut
03 Make Some Noise
04 Nonstop Disco Powerpack
05 OK
06 Too Many Rappers [ft. Nas]
07 Say It
08 The Bill Harper Collection
09 Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win [ft. Santigold]
10 Long Burn The Fire
11 Funky Donkey
12 Lee Majors Come Again
13 Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14 Pop Your Balloon
15 Crazy Ass Shit
16 Here's a Little Something For Ya

You can preview the album's first single, "Too Many Rappers", HERE.

Superior St. Rehearsal Facility

No comments:

Post a Comment